ILN: Getting to know you: My workspace – Jenny Mustey

Jenny workspaceHere is a photo of my workspace. Although the Echuca library looks out onto the Murray River unfortunately I don’t get to look out at it during the day. I am usually in my little office space in the middle of the regional support area looking at the wall in front of me but have tried to make it my own positive space (some would say messy) The wall is actually a pin board so I can keep adding things like rosters, photos and random stuff. I have just updated my computer wallpaper with a photo of our gorgeous new dog who happens to be called Trapper. We couldn’t resist taking a photo of him reading a book also titled Trapper, it always brightens my day.

To the right is my trusty, albeit slightly blurry, ‘to do’ list on the whiteboard. Am glad to say it does change and always gives me a sense of achievement when I wipe one thing off and add another. Have added a few positive affirmations up the top which I like referring to, keeps me motivated.Ā Attached to the whiteboard is the eSmart libraries training plan the staff are working through – prompts me to send out the weekly task.

I love the plaque by my phone, given to me by someone very special and close to me on the week we opened the new library, it was a lovely gift which I treasure.

[Jenny is the ILN Country Coordinator for Australia]

Leave a Reply

