ILN: Getting to know you: My workspace- Amy Barker

Iamysdeskn the spirit of getting to know each other we thought it might be fun to have a look at each others work spaces. So I will start with my own.

I’m Amy and I’m one of the Program Coordinators with the ILN. I work in an large academic library just outside of Sydney, Australia.

So lets see what we have here on my desk: on the calendar is a picture of The Big Pelican in Noosaville, QLD, there is a Rubik’s Cube pencil holder thanks to my Secret Santa at work, tea (Earl Grey), an apple for an afternoon snack, some LEGO Mini Figs, photos of my family and cats, and lots of notes. Oh, and the wallpaper on my computer is a Marrimekki pattern from Always Mod.  I’m a big of a design tragic so I like to have pretty images on my desk top. I’m not really sure what my desk says about me as a person or as a librarian. Maybe that I like tea and toys. But we hope you all are enjoying your new contacts with the ILN and share your work space too.

 

-Amy Barker

ILN Coordinator

5 comments

  1. Irina Boldyreva · · Reply

    Hello Amy, nice that you shared a picture of your workspace. It looks inspiring and functional. Hope you have a good day at work! Irina (chief librarian at the Russian State Library, Moscow)

    1. Hi, SesiTech Consults, We’ve sent out all the matches for this round already so can you please email us at contact@interlibnet.org with your details so we can double check for you? Thanks Kate

  2. Hi Jelena! Lovely to hear from you. We hope you are having a wonderful day too in Macedonia

  3. I just wanted to say hello from Macedonia. Have a nice day at nice work place. Jelena (librarian et HUL “Sv. Kliment Ohridski” Bitola)

Leave a Reply

