Books, glorious books: Jenny Mustey

Today’s contribution to the Books, glorious books theme is from Jenny Mustey, our Australian Country Coordinator:

I have tried to make reading my focus this year as I found last year I was spending less and less time simply relaxing with a book.  I have always loved reading, especially Australian contemporary fiction with the occasional Sandra Brown or Joy Fielding suspense thrown in for good measure.
I have made a commitment to myself this year to once again join the Australian Women Writers Challenge through goodreads and read and review at least twenty books.  I decided to create a blog to place my reviews on which I link back to this goodreads group.
I like using goodreads to look back and see what titles are on my  ‘bookshelves’ and I have just created a new shelf for e-book reads as our library service is about to launch an e- book product to its customers which will be great for travelling and bedtime reading.
Also part of my commitment to read this year is to facilitate a book club in my hometown.  We now have eleven members which is great and I look forward to getting to know my fellow book clubbers during the year as well as reading some fantastic books.
The three books that I would take to a desert island simply because they part of my favourite list are
Bridges of Madison County by Robert James Waller
My Brilliant Career by Miles Franklin
All the rivers run by Nancy Cato
Am looking forward to the Easter break to finish a couple of books I have on the go at the moment.  Am currently reading Jodi Picoult’s Vanishing Acts for book club and The memory trap by Andrea Goldsmith.
* our apologies to Jenny that we did not get this posted before the Easter break – we sincerely hope she had time over the long weekend to read all of those books!

One comment

  1. Jenny, 3 great reads, I’d have to agree, particularly: “All the rivers run”. Your love of reading is palpable in your contribution. 🙂

Leave a Reply

