2014 Library Resolutions: Winny Neseka Akullo

Photo: "Think Positive" CC by ViZZZual.com

Photo: “Think Positive” CC by ViZZZual.com

Winny Neseka Akullo, Uganda Country Coordinator for the ILN

1. What is one new thing you want to start doing in 2014?

I got a new job this year implying a new challenge for me. Therefore, this year I am looking forward to working with my new colleagues,  understanding more on what the new institution does and also acquiring more skills in information management to enhance my professional development.

I am looking forward to introducing some new initiatives in my new institution.

I also plan to have a get a meeting with my colleagues participating in the ILN.

I am also looking for more and more opportunities, participating in professional meetings and conferences to enable me acquire more professional skills.

I also want to contribute to my country by mobilizing and advocating for the library and Information professional.

2. What is one thing you want to try doing differently in 2014?

I want to enhance on my reading skills since last year I hardly read  any books. I also want to focus on social media and post information in the Uganda Library and Information Association website.

3. What is one thing you want to stop doing in 2014?

I am not going to dwell on the past and not letting any negativity gets into my life especially with people who want to always bring you down both personally and professionally. I am also going to stop procrastinating.

Leave a Reply

