2014 Library Resolutions: Betty Pearson

Photo by Betty Pearson: New Years Eve Fireworks from Sky Tower in Auckland, New Zealand

Photo by Betty Pearson: New Years Eve Fireworks from Sky Tower in Auckland, New Zealand

Betty Pearson from Auckland, New Zealand

We are in a transition period in the library I work at – we have been given the exciting opportunity to develop a new service model. 

1. What is one new thing you want to start doing in 2014?

I want to start doing more outreach – patient and clinical staff-related information/knowledge based work in the hospital and the community.

Also, want to start contributing to this network, which I was not able to do in 2013!

2. What is one thing you want to try doing differently in 2014? 

I hope we can rely less on paper-based systems and use technology much more than we have in the past.

3. What is one thing you want to stop doing in 2014?

I want to stop doing so much clerical/administrative-type duties.

 

Happy New Year everyone!

2 comments

  1. Hi Betty Pearson, thanks for your 2014 Resolutions
    I would have liked to know about your new service
    model you want to develop. Let me get what you
    intend to do. Will be grateful.
    Medard

  2. hi betty, I am also work for hospital library. I hope we can share information about this.

Leave a Reply

